Howdy from northern Oregon.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by eb in oregon, May 23, 2021.

1. eb in oregon

eb in oregon Monkey

I just stumbled onto this site this evening, there is a plethora of information for sure. I've been shooting now for over 60 years, retired from the National Guard with four years of active duty. I've seen a lot during those years, and not once did I ever think the world would become so bloody crazy.

“The Crazy Years: Considerable technical advance during this period, accompanied by a gradual deterioration of mores, orientation, and social institutions, terminating in mass psychoses in the sixth decade, and the interregnum.” Robert A. Heinlein

2. Dont

Dont Just another old gray Jarhead Monkey

Welcome from the Mountains of INW.

eb in oregon likes this.
  3. eb in oregon

eb in oregon Monkey

What???

4. 3M-TA3

3M-TA3 Cold Wet Monkey

Welcome from the southern fringe of Antifastan, once known as the Portland Metro. You struck the nail on the head about the knowledge base here - it's wide and deep and reasonable tin foil free. There are also some exceptional SME's that are very helpful.

I see you are over at NWFA as well. There are a few more of us here too.

Last edited: May 23, 2021
    Ura-Ki and eb in oregon like this.
  5. Dunerunner

Dunerunner Brewery Monkey Moderator

Welcome from the coast.. looking forward to your posts.

eb in oregon likes this.
  6. 3M-TA3

3M-TA3 Cold Wet Monkey

Hey Crusin, @eb in oregon has been active on Northwest Firearms for a while. Good guy and one of those that spends more time shooting more than he does posting.

Gotta explain... like every other forum, once in a while we get a new guy that's bogus. Gun Kid has been here several times for example, and just a few days age we had someone join just to promote his "nudge, nudge, wink, wink" "fuel filters". Highly likely a fishing operation by a five letter agency. Crusin is a great guy, just lookin out for others.

7. FTM2 Tartar