New member needing to up my game

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by WorkInProgress, Sep 10, 2020.

1. I've had some survival knowledge for a long time but have the usual excuses...need more time, more money, more family cooperation. Funny how it seems like a lot of us are only able to get well prepared once the kids "don't need us so much". Guess I've been lucky. Thanks to all for all the stories and information!

I hope to use this as a place to shame myself into taking more concrete actions. At present I am overweight but healthy, live in a suburb of a non-permissive firearm jurisdiction, I can feed and water my household for a week, have first aid basics, and camping equipment. I will probably think of more info when I pop back to note progress (or maybe I should move the thread at that point?). Wish me luck.

2. ghrit

ghrit Bad company Administrator Founding Member

[welcomeLG]

Welcome WIP. There could be a few items of interest for you, prowl around, use the search (it might work.) You don't need to shame yourself, but we can help with that, too, if you need it ---- (j/k)

3. Dont

Dont Just another old gray Jarhead Monkey

Welcome aboard from the INW @WorkInProgress, plenty to learn here, plenty to make you scratch your head over and a few "what the***"! Lots of good folks here.

4. Tempstar

Tempstar Monkey+++

Welcome. Just ask......

Dunerunner, snake6264 and Gray Wolf like this.
  5. Gray Wolf

Gray Wolf Monkey+++

Sometimes it's good to reevaluate our priorities. What is necessary, and what do I need most to be better prepared. Sometimes it's hard, and it's too important to mess it up!

Dunerunner, Tully Mars and snake6264 like this.
  6. Ganado

Ganado Monkey+++

Welcome! we are all a work in progress. Life changes, our priorites change, Covid crops up, people lose jobs etc.