Gear Review RECON (2,3,4,5) Sleeping Bags

Discussion in 'Functional Gear & Equipment' started by Brokor, Aug 27, 2014.

1. Brokor

Brokor Live Free or Cry Moderator Site Supporter+++ Founding Member

I have been using Recon sleeping bags for many years. I first bought a 1st generation Halo 2 when I lived in Florida, and that was sometime around 2001. I initially thought it was way too light and small to be effective, because even at night it can get chilly certain times of the year in Florida. It never failed me. These bags can compress down to such a tiny size, there's just no comparison to normal sleeping bags.

I own a Recon 3 sleeping bag now, and it is fantastic. I would like to share these bags with you, especially because I know these are a great sleep system. You will lighten your bag and ensure you have more room for essential kit at the same time. First, I will provide links to where you can locate these bags, and then I will describe each to you in detail.

And auctions for even better deals: HALO Recon 5 Gen 2 II Sleeping Bag -20 C Military Spec Tactical GREEN items in ImagineGear store on eBay!

Find them on Amazon, also: https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_...g,225&crid=1RDMPGBIQPWRW&tag=survivalmonke-20

elite-recon3_d01.

CARE INSTRUCTIONS: Wash warm separately (machine okay). Hang dry immediately after wash.

The new Generation 2 sleeping bags are now packed with more additional features than ever before including:
    * New central zip with storm flap
    * PDA pocket inside
    * Teflon® coated reduces stains and offers a degree of water resistance on the outer shell
    * New re-shaped hood
    * Water proof 210D oxford bottom
    * Waterproof outer shell

bag_full.

close2.
    close.

Four Types of Recon Sleeping Bags:
    (Tropical /41F -- Recon 3 /23F -- Recon 4 /14F -- Recon 5 /-4F)

RECON 2 TROPICAL
    2_tropical.
    1. Outer top shell made from 210T Ripstop Nylon with a Teflon finish.