trunk gun for BOB

Discussion in 'Firearms' started by spero, Jan 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spero

spero Monkey+

I am a college student so any "assaualt Weapons" are a no go as are handguns. i do live off campus so that is where i keep my less P.C. weapons but i need a suggestion for a P.C. trunk gun.[dunno]

2. franks71vw

franks71vw Monkey+++

I would recommend either a TT33 or M57. they shoot the 7.62x25 are inexpensive and shoot really well...

3. Seawolf1090

Seawolf1090 Retired Curmudgeonly IT Monkey Founding Member

[Originally Posted by spero [​IMG]
    I am a college student so any "assaualt Weapons" are a no go as are handguns.]

A breakdown .22LR rifle or 18" barreled shotgun would fill the bill.

4. ghrit

ghrit Bad company Administrator Founding Member

If you take your car on campus, make sure you read the conditions required for the parking pass. Some of them are invasive on the whim of a uniform. Campus security doesn't necessarily observe the same standards as LEOs have to follow.

5. spero

spero Monkey+

i like the ideas so far. i am currently using a pardner pumb in 12 ga. i bought it at dicks for 145 earlier i the year but i would like to replace it with a rifle. i do not want to use a pistol as my primary but i will look into getting a TT33 or M57 for a back-up handgun.

6. Mountainman

Mountainman Großes Mitglied Site Supporter+++

My bedside partner would work fine, a Winchester Defender 18" 12 gauge.

7. Hispeedal2

Hispeedal2 Nay Sayer

There is no "PC" gun on campus. If they find a gun in your car there, you will likely be spending a bit of time and resource fighting a court battle (on top of getting kicked out of school).

My advice is leave the gun at home when you are in school and drop any un-PC gun you want in your trunk the rest of the time.

8. Witch Doctor 01

Witch Doctor 01 Mojo Maker