5th Amendment providing evidence against yourself.

Discussion in 'Freedom and Liberty' started by VisuTrac, Sep 12, 2012.

1. VisuTrac

VisuTrac Ваша мать носит военные ботинки Site Supporter+++

2. Quigley_Sharps

Quigley_Sharps The Badministrator Administrator Founding Member

Good read. I like the split password. ;)

3. BTPost

BTPost Stumpy Old Fart,Deadman Walking, Snow Monkey Moderator

Momma, and I, each hold the KeySets, for the others Encryption System. I could claim, and NOT be lying, that I have No Knowledge of the KeySet that is used on my personal Encrypted Information, and it would be very hard for ANYONE to prove that I did. The same holds true, for her. It also means that we can NOT be forced to testify against each other. Very simple, and Totally Legal for Married Couples. It is a rare Day when we need to open those files, in the first place, and we have a NUKE Option on our computers, that when triggered, will encrypt the entire Drives, on the fly, using those KeySets... The best defense is to SAY NOTHING, PERIOD, when they come to get you. If you read the case files on this ISSUE, the folks were way to chatty with the FEDs, and they used that information against them, in Court, to try and FORCE, the PassPhrases. Make them PROVE to the Court, every little bit of information, on their own...... ...... YMMV

STANGF150 and Georgia_Boy like this.
  4. TailorMadeHell

TailorMadeHell Lurking Shadow Creature