An email to and from my brother (true story)

Discussion in 'Humor - Jokes - Games and Diversions' started by Yoldering, Jul 7, 2011.

1. Yoldering

Yoldering Monkey+++

True personal story that happened to me today...

A couple of few years ago I went to visit my brother and “see” their new house…I thought I was going to be able to relax and enjoy a nice visit…Upon arriving I was handed a paint brush and asked to start painting in the living room…I was a little shocked, but being the nice brother I am, I started painting in the living room thinking that it was the only room we were going to paint…as the weekend went on, I started to become a little angry that they kept adding more rooms. I got over it and decided to make the best of it…

FASTFORWARD 6-8 years: Names have been changed to protect the innocent…

This is an email I sent to my extended family about a visit we are going to have at my brother’s “NEW HOUSE”…

Re: This weekend...Thursday, July 7, 2011 7:49 AM

Okay, we can't wait to see everyone this weekend, but for some reason Mike is avoiding my phone calls...I just want to make sure everyone knows that if we are asked to paint anything at all we will refuse and you may find us at the pool... Love to all!

Thank you

Re: This weekend...Thursday, July 7, 2011 7:49 AM
    On Jul 7, 2011 9:46 AM, “email” Wrote:

First off, I will show everyone my call history....I have not received a single call from Matt, nor have I had any missed calls from Matt. No one is going be asked to paint anything....besides...we will not have more time to paint after we finish putting more insulation in the attic....
    See y’all this weekend!

jasonl6, Falcon15 and Sapper John like this.
  2. Tracy

Tracy Insatiably Curious Moderator Founding Member

:lol:
    Reminds me of the "vacation" I took a while ago at Dad's out-of-state property: He didn't bother to tell me that the backhoe was showing up the day after I did... So that we could level the property, of course.

3. beast