Anything is Possible......

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mortis, Aug 29, 2007.

1. Mortis

Mortis Snake Eater

Remember in my Myth-Conceptions article that I warned: “Some will call me a Troll. Some will think I’m an Agent Provocateur. Most will think I’m full of more crap then a Christmas Turkey. And before someone starts PM’ing the Administrators about me being some agent of disruption, consider this: Those folks are already here. And have been here for some time.”

But those that know me will agree that I will play the Devil’s Advocate on occasion. I have no qualms in arguing against my own beliefs. This is one method to insure that I’m not blinded by outside influences. That can also be a handicap.

But this post is not about myself but the Board as a whole. (Yeah , I know, it sounds damn arrogant)

Big Brother is a concept brought about by an English writer who was writing about Stalin and the horror of Totalitarianism. And there has been the questions concerning if Big Brother has been watching the Board. But the answer to this question is not if, but how often.

Let’s venture through the gray cells some concerning this possibility. Let me play the Devil’s Advocate.

Oh, and remember, this Board has already been hacked at least once.
    First, look at the membership roster. Notice how many members show up at least once a week, yet have never posted. Auditors? But a good agent will post to insure he gets some action. Remember, anyone can gain access to the Monkey. All they have to do is apply. No Background Check Required.

So here I am, the Head of the Department of Cyber-Intelligence on Terrorism. Considering that the FBI once placed Survivalists and Militia on their watch list, I must also observe who is saying what about whom. But considering everyone posting is using nicknames and are posting very little useable information in their profiles, how is the best way to ID each person.