Geeezzz...I don't know what to say...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bnmb, Jul 30, 2010.

1. bnmb

bnmb On Hiatus Banned

2. UGRev

UGRev Get on with it!

isn't that special

3. bnmb

bnmb On Hiatus Banned

Are you serious??? I never heard of such a thing! I'd rather take a bullet than this!

4. UGRev

UGRev Get on with it!

that's slang for "just ****ing great.. ". Think sarcasm.. heavy heavy sarcasm.

5. kckndrgn

kckndrgn Monkey+++ Moderator Emeritus Founding Member

somehow, I really doubt this.
    Taliban and HIV-1 'dirty bombs' : erv

No, i'm not a scientist or anybody that knows too much about viruses. Even if the virus survived being buried in the sand for any length of time, I doubt that it would survive the heat of the explosion when it detonated.

I did a quick google, which anyone should do before posting a news article (especially from "The Sun") Pretty much every other article out there points directly back to the "Sun's" article. That doesn't lead me to believe there's any merit to the article.

A little research does go a long way on the net - where we all know that everything on net is "true".

6. UGRev

UGRev Get on with it!

Good catch. Some notes on HIV and this particular use (if true). The virus can remain alive outside the body and in dried fluid for a few days but it needs to be in a VERY high concentration to increase the likelihood of transmission by way of volume increasing chance. If this is true, it's probably a fear factor move more than anything. But chance is always a bitch.

7. bnmb

bnmb On Hiatus Banned

Upppsss...Sorry... :D

8. bnmb

bnmb On Hiatus Banned

My thoughts exactly...

9. Brokor

Brokor Live Free or Cry Moderator Site Supporter+++ Founding Member