Hello from Pittsburgh.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by sludgefactory, Aug 28, 2012.

1. sludgefactory

sludgefactory On Hiatus Banned

I'm Dave, I'm from Pittsburgh. I'm new to all this survival stuff. I was mainly trying to make emergency plans for when i go camping but u figure i may as well go all the way and prepare for anything. Right now I'm putting together a survival walking stick. I have the stick all sanded and ready to seal. Then I'm going to make a wrap handle with innertube and paracord and stash some extra supplies underneath. Eventually I'm going to get a ka-bar zombie killer war sword as it looks pretty impressive and is a good price for me. I'm hoping to learn some tricks and get some tips on putting together my supplies. I'm also looking at getting either the dead on annihilator or a Stanley fubar 3. Thanks for reading, I'm sure I'll be posting frequently

Owner of Shumps LLC, maker of fine shumps and shump accessories.

2. sludgefactory

Where is a good place to purchase a good bag? I looked on Amazon but they have so many and i don't want to get one that's going to fall apart but i also don't want to spend a small fortune.

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2

3. ghrit

ghrit Bad company Administrator Founding Member

Pretty broad question. What do you want to put in it?

4. sludgefactory

That's a good question. I guess just some basic emergency stuff. First aid, maybe some kind of food supply. I really have to look over some more of the basics on this site to find out what all i need. Ultimately a bag big enough to hold some basic stuff and also to be able to add on to as i get more. I'd like something modular too if possible.

5. ghrit

ghrit Bad company Administrator Founding Member

Check out the gear reviews.

6. sludgefactory

I have already found several good reviews. I think I'll be able to make a good choice from them. Thanks.

7. Brokor

Brokor Live Free or Cry Moderator Site Supporter+++ Founding Member