Hello From The NW!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Leeuhhh, Mar 6, 2015.

1. Leeuhhh

Leeuhhh Monkey

Newbie here. Slowly working my way to off- grid. I have a recreational cabin on five acres here in WA to work with. The land is on a 100 year flood plain, so I can't use it long term, but fixing up the cabin and spending time there will be good practice. There's also a tree house on the property I want to do something with. I look forward to "meeting" you all and learning from the forums. image.

tulianr, kellory, Sapper John and 2 others like this.
  2. Dunerunner

Dunerunner Brewery Monkey Moderator

[winkthumb]Welcome to the Monkey! Nice place you have, very interested in what you are going to do with it!!

3. Tully Mars

Tully Mars Metal weldin' monkey

Welcome to the tree! There are plenty of folks here with all kinds of experience to help ya on your way! Look forward to seeing your posts:)

Leeuhhh likes this.
  4. Leeuhhh

Leeuhhh Monkey

It looks beat up, but the structure is very solid. Some elk got in and kicked a hole in it, and as of right now there is an owl who has taken up residence in the loft. So I need to repair the wildlife damage. It's about 200 sq feet. The bottom room is pretty small, but the loft is bigger than it looks with good head clearance. I've already cleared out some of the blackberry bushes in the front (keeping some for pies and preserves), so this weekend I'll be patching the hole in the wall and trying to clean the loft a bit. I'm going to use it for extended stays this summer hopefully, so basically right now I am just trying to make it livable. I'll post pics as I go!

5. Tully Mars

Tully Mars Metal weldin' monkey

[winkthumb][winkthumb]

6. BTPost

BTPost Stumpy Old Fart,Deadman Walking, Snow Monkey Moderator

Welcome to the Monkey Tree.... Grab a branch, and have a look around.... Plenty of good Information here, and Lots of Great Folks, as well.....

Leeuhhh likes this.
  7. Quigley_Sharps