Hi from MO

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by RJB, Mar 11, 2007.

1. RJB

RJB Monkey+++

Hello, A few friends recommended this forums so I thought I'd check it out. It looks good so far.
    I live in a small town in north central missouri. I'm into trapping, hunting, primitive skills (especially longbow making), wild edibles, natural medicine (I'm trying to raise medicinal plants and I have a ton to learn).
    I'm a former Marine. Currently I'm a volunteer firefighter and first responder.

RJ

BTW, I was planning on lurking awhile but the below quoted line kept showing up, and I got tired of looking at it :)

"Hello RJB,
    Our records indicate that you have never posted to our site before! Why not make your first post today by saying hello to our community in our Introductions forum.

Why not start with your first post today and become an active part of Survival Monkey Forums now! "

2. melbo

melbo Hunter Gatherer Administrator Founding Member

Welcome aboard. The MO contingent is starting to rival the Texans.
    THere are a few threads about a MO get together in the regional/midwest forum. Might want to take a look.

On the quote: Yep, the software here will prod you to remain active. We really like fresh opinions and thought.

melbo

3. ColtCarbine

ColtCarbine Monkey+++ Founding Member

Welcome to the Monkey [winkthumb]

4. Blackjack

Blackjack Monkey+++

Welcome RJB. Yep, we've got quite a group from Misery goin. I lived there myself for a while.

5. RightHand

RightHand Been There, Done That RIP 4/15/21 Moderator Moderator Emeritus Founding Member

Welcome RJB. Glad to have you among our group

6. Scavenger Flatbedder

Scavenger Flatbedder Scavenging The Wasteland

Welcome to the Monkey RJB!
    Missoura Proud!

7. Tracy

Tracy Insatiably Curious Moderator Founding Member

Welcome to the Board!

8. ozarkgoatman

ozarkgoatman Resident goat herder