How God Defines His Theocracy

Discussion in 'Faith and Religion' started by Theocrat, Jul 16, 2012.

1. Theocrat

Theocrat Monkey

I am a newbie to this forum and with a username like Theocrat, I would like to clear up some confusion on what I believe a true Theocrat is, or should be and not some stereotype that will more than likely cross people’s minds when they hear that term, so I will endeavor to define what I mean, or better yet, what I believe God defines as His Theocracy according to His word.

According to God’s word, Israel was put under God’s Theocracy from the time period between Moses and the first king, king Saul. Of course there is a sense in which all of history is under God’s Theocratic rule but in the case of Israel, they were under His Theocracy in a special way. During this period in Israel’s history, judges were appointed to make godly judgments among the people based on God’s law. Starting with Moses, we find that God considered Himself their King and Moses was only His spokesman or mediator between God and the people. Now when it came to judging cases between people, Jethro, Moses’ father-in-law, noticed that He was wearing himself out by allowing only him to judge when people had disputes: