Hum, hey, hello from out behind the barn, in the weeds and watching

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Elessar, Mar 18, 2013.

1. Elessar

Elessar Monkey+++

Just checking in and trying to learn new stuff. I've been searching around the internet, looking for the best place to park my electronic presence and this place looks promising. I'm new to prepping but not to surviving. I've been enthralled with all things survivalist for as long as I can remember.

Now, the conditions have rippened, or degraded, or grown just plain foul so I've decided that remaining a passive or submissive mode has gone on far too long. It's time to quietly gather resources and wits and prepare for real survival.

I look forward to learning something new each day, and I look forward to finding new resources available here, as well as contribution my limited knowledge, however twisted or outlandish, to contribute to this electronic community.

(note: my opsec spidey sense has prevented me from being more specific about myself, my actual location until I feel more comfortable about you. hope you understand.)

chelloveck, tulianr, kellory and 3 others like this.
  2. Beano

Beano Monkey

Welcome. I'm somewhat new here, myself, althought the smell is slowly wearing off.

3. ghrit

ghrit Bad company Administrator Founding Member

Ve haff veys to find you. [lolol] That said, welcome aboard. We do understand OPSEC rather well.

There are resources galore on this site to learn from, and opportunities to teach. Dig in, enjoy, and don't let the tinfoil squeeze your brain.

When you are comfortable with us, change your profile to show your location. In the meantime, there are the regional threads you can look into for like minded folks in your area.
    [welcomeLG]

4. Yard Dart

Yard Dart Vigilant Monkey Moderator

Welcome to the Monkey!! I hope you were wearing a ghillie suit in them there weeds. [peep]

5. BTPost

BTPost Stumpy Old Fart,Deadman Walking, Snow Monkey Moderator