KUNWU ORION Ti Handle Knife On Kickstarter

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Trade' started by kunwuknives, Dec 2, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kunwuknives

kunwuknives Monkey

Hi guys I am Sergio from Kunwu Knives

I am going to do a quick review for you on our first model

proudly presenting KUNWU ORION

[​IMG]

If you'd like to get a hold of yours for our special price follow the link to our kickstarter campaign

We will reserve one for you for a special price!

So here you go, I am not very good at this stuff but since we’re new as a brand I can’t expect for knife reviewers to do this for me for the time being, like until our name gets out there.

So I'll have to give my Maximum effort.

[​IMG]

Anyways as you can see we made this absolutely gorgeous knife out of titanium, and to make it more featherweight we milled out the titanium scale further down without compromising the structural integrity of the knife as a whole.

It’s quite big and capable, but light and unobtrusive in the pocket due to that extra mile we went by putting our knife on a low titanium diet from the get go.

[​IMG]
    One of the biggest quarrels I have with any knife I plan on EDCing is weight and hold-ability and the sheer looks of the thing. I don’t go for midget knives for my EDC and I like to have a decent size blade.

Not that it compromises on anything, but the bigger the cutting surface the better I fell cutting stuff. And I am pretty much like all of you guys, always looking on little chores to screw around with with my new blade. Package opening, making sandwiches, tearing through atoms of existence etc.

I don’t like the knife that has to be used as a saw in order to go through materials. I just like to touch stuff with my awesomely sharpened blade and watch them unfold from the inside out. ORION is like that, it makes splits, cuts and slices very clean.
    [​IMG]