looking for a new utility knife

Discussion in 'Blades' started by E.L., Aug 13, 2005.

1. E.L.

E.L. Moderator of Lead Moderator Emeritus Founding Member

Anybody know anything about Becker?
    bk7__medium__622.

2. melbo

melbo Hunter Gatherer Administrator Founding Member

supposed to be tough as nails and I know some who swear by them over the KBar second gen blades.

I don't know much more.

I'll step aside for the knife folks to chime in [gone]

3. TLynn

TLynn Monkey+++ Moderator Emeritus Founding Member

Like melbo I've heard people swear by them. I've had no experience with them personally though.

4. Valkman

Valkman Knifemaker Moderator Emeritus Founding Member

I'm pretty new to all the brands of knives and don't know this brand. If I had any made I'd show you a couple of mine but my left elbow isn't letting me get any work done!

5. ghostrider

ghostrider Resident Poltergeist Founding Member

6. E.L.

Thanks Ghost, I just finished with the review. Not bad for a $46 knife. Outperforms a lot of more expensive ones.

7. ghostrider

I figured you'd be gone a couple of hours, reading all the reviews. If CS couldn't tear it up, it's a good knife. Get one, I'll regrind it for you when you get tired of chopping wood and cutting rope with it.

8. E.L.

Deal. I just read the reviews on the BK 7.

9. ghostrider

Another he reviews, and a friend of mine recommends highly, the Swamp Rat.

10. Bear

Bear Monkey+++ Founding Member Iron Monkey

Swamp Rats are great knives.... it's related to the Busse line of knives but alot cheaper.... they are tough as nails.... unfortunately the delivery time can be slow.... alot of these knives are going to the military overseas.... still they are worth the wait..... and the Swamp Rats have an unbeatable garantee.... you decide if any damage is under waranty.....

http://www.swampratknifeworks.com/knives.html

11. melbo

THanks Bear. Good to see you popping in here regularly!