Motorola Cell Phones

Discussion in 'Technical' started by Motomom34, Mar 13, 2018.

1. Motomom34

Motomom34 Monkey+++

Not much to do with survival but Monkey's are very smart when it comes to electronics.

I am looking to switch from my Apple to a new phone. The new Motorola phones are quite reasonably priced. The sales person last night said that the Motorola is basically the same as a Samsung in quality just $300 cheaper. I would not do one of the Motorola mod phones because I am not technical and do not need to add anything, I just want a normal phone. People have said switching from Apple to android is a learning curve but my kids are android so we can do apps that allows us to facetime or whatever android calls it. I know that my texts cannot be transferred from Apple to Android but Apple phones are really expensive.

I am looking for the best bargain for my money. Looking for a bigger screen and just a plain, basic cell phone. So far LG and Motorola have come up the most reasonable priced. Anyone have any feedback on these products?

Ura-Ki likes this.
  2. Ura-Ki

Ura-Ki Grampa Monkey

You can get pretty good deals on "un locked" phones from various sources, just be careful, some are fakez
    I have been running a Galaxy S6 for a little over a year now, and it's been the best phone I have ever had. Through AT&T, it cost me $20per month on the phone and the plans pretty reasonable too. Best coverage we have ever had, and the warranty has been quite helpful. Mine runs the Android O.S. and has 6 gigs and is also set up to run with my personal hotspot!

sec_monkey and Motomom34 like this.
  3. techsar

techsar Monkey+++

Been using a Galaxy S5 since it came out...not difficult to use. A small learning curve when compared to an iPhone. More a matter of remembering how to get to what you want ;)

Not sure if it's the phone or advanced maturity!

4. Motomom34

Motomom34 Monkey+++