My .22's

Discussion in 'Firearms' started by Valkman, Aug 21, 2005.

1. Valkman

Valkman Knifemaker Moderator Emeritus Founding Member

Let's see I have a Sears & Roebuck single-shot rifle my Dad gave me in '68 when I was 13. He later said it cost well under $20!

I also have a Marlin 60 rifle, a Ruger Mark II 6 7/8" bull-barrel pistol I used when I started shooting Bullseye and another standard Mark II that's the wife's. Then there's the S&W M41 that I graduated to for Bullseye - it's an older model and I paid $525 used. I love that gun, it must have a 2# trigger pull!

I used to have a Remington Nylon 66 that was a great rifle - I won it but it "disappeared" when I had a girlfriend with a drug problem.

I'll admit I haven't shot any .22 in some time. Seems that since I started reloading I've really gotten into the bigger calibers and have had alot of fun shooting them. I also have a Savage .17 rifle that's amazingly accurate - just ugly so I re-did the stock. :)

2. monkeyman

monkeyman Monkey+++ Moderator Emeritus Founding Member

The only .22 I have currently is a Ruger 10/22 that I use for the chickens and have to hold like a pistol when I take the bunnies out for butchering to get them in the head while I hold them at arms length. Im wanting to pick up a cheap little .22 pistol for that but havent gotten to yet.

3. melbo

melbo Hunter Gatherer Administrator Founding Member

I love the .22.
    I also love the 50.

It's not the size for my 'fun' stuff
    I just like to shoot and manage to pop off 20-30 rounds of Suppressed 22LR off my back deck every other night.

4. E.L.

E.L. Moderator of Lead Moderator Emeritus Founding Member

I gotta get me one of those..................

5. ghostrider

ghostrider Resident Poltergeist Founding Member

Ruger 22/45. Even my 22 has grip frame like a real gun.

Ruger 10/22.