New guy

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by TraumaHawk2011, Apr 5, 2012.

1. Hi! My name is Hugo and I was born in Lisbon (Portugal) but reside in eastern Washington state. I am 40 years old and work in a trauma/emergency room; I’m a registered nurse but currently completing my master’s degree in order to become a Nurse Practitioner. I had some military training in the Portuguese "Fuzileiros" (Marines) but haven’t been involved for over 18 years. I am married and my wife and I have three beautiful children. I have studied the influenza virus in great depth and truly believe we are heading towards a dreadful world pandemic with a mortality rate above 80%. I guess you could say that I am prepping for “The Influenza Apocalypse and Collapse of economy”. My wife is onboard and we divided research so we could cover more ground, I’m in charge of weapons/defense and medical while she concentrates in food and other necessities. I am afraid that my scenario could hit as early as fall 2012 and don’t have much time to prep considering we just got started. I hope to gather valuable information as well as help and guidance here and gladly will share whatever knowledge I might have.
    Thanks for having us, let’s get this thing started. My motto is “there aren’t any victims, just conformists”.
    hsscotland.
    The wife and I in Scotland (LochNess)
    HSHawaii.
    Wife and I again
    babyshower017.
    My Kids (2 of 3)
    duncan.
    My other kid
    seahawks.
    Me at the ball game “Go Seahawks!!”
    Bird-Flu_Corbis.
    The Devil

2. Sapper John

Sapper John Analog Monkey in a Digital World

Welcome to the Monkey tree TraumaHawk.It's always great to have skilled Monkeys in the tree! Please enjoy and participate.

3. melbo

melbo Hunter Gatherer Administrator Founding Member

What part of Eastern WA?

4. Yak

Sent from my IPhone 4s

5. CATO

CATO Monkey+++