Rick in Northern Idaho...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Bandit99, Aug 23, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Bandit99

Bandit99 Monkey+++ Site Supporter+

I recently moved to Idaho after being overseas for a very, very long time. I am fairly new to the Monkey as got an account then got all tied up trying to build a new life here. I want to spend more time on the Monkey as finally got settled, mostly, but...but got a problem, maybe.

Today someone sent me a 'conversation message' asking about the Wildfires (we've had a few very close) but I could not reply to him, kept getting a ERROR message. I have only used this site once or twice so...so maybe I don't have privileges to do so? I am not a 'site supporter' or anything. Is that the reason? I cannot figure out how to contact the Administrator either so I'm in limbo.

So, hello to all and looking forward to good conversations! And, I would certainly be grateful if someone can point me in the right direction so I CAN have conversations. :):)

Rick

hitchcock4, Tobit, pearlselby and 5 others like this.
  2. BTPost

BTPost Stumpy Old Fart,Deadman Walking, Snow Monkey Moderator

Rick, once you post a few more posts, you will be able to do PMs... We just want to make sure you are a REAL Person, and will abide by our Code of Conduct, that you agreed to when you signed on.... Welcome to the Monkey Tree... Pick your self out a branch, and have a good look around.....

3. Witch Doctor 01

Witch Doctor 01 Mojo Maker

welcome to the monkey... sit back and enjoy...

4. NotSoSneaky

NotSoSneaky former supporter

Welcome to the Monkey tree ! [coo]

5. Tully Mars

Tully Mars Metal weldin' monkey

Welcome Rick:)

6. BlueDuck

BlueDuck Monkey+++

Welcome neighbor. I live in north Idaho also.

7. Bandit99

Thanks BTPost. It's darn irritating as just tried to make a 'signature' block and got the ERROR message again... But, I will hang in there and post a few times and see what happens. I got some question anyway so...