Slingshot shooting fun

Discussion in 'Turf and Surf Hunting and Fishing' started by Bishop, Apr 30, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Bishop

Bishop Monkey+++

Sling Shot shooting

2. Motomom34

Motomom34 Monkey+++

Are shooting marbles? I have become addicted to the TV show Z Nation. One of the guys shoots a sling shot. The character occasionally shoots little black disks, like a thick black metal coin. I know it is TV but for using a sling shot as a weapon, what would you use for the projectile? Maybe you have said and I forgot but since watching the TV show and seeing how well you can hunt with yours; I have been thinking more and more that it really can be a weapon. Yes, I need to really get practicing, I am still a novice.

**PS great dog.

Sgt Nambu and UncleMorgan like this.
  3. UncleMorgan

UncleMorgan I like peeling bananas and (occasionally) people.

Plain ole' lead fishing sinkers work very well for slingshots. They have the sectional density to carry well and pack a punch.
    Steel ball bearings are almost as good, and a little more eco-friendly.
    Marbles are fun, and they work well for small game. I just hate it when I miss and they shatter against a rock.
    For taking out sentries, though, depleted Uranium is my all-around favorite, when I can get it...

4. Bishop

Bishop Monkey+++

I shoot marbles a lot but hex nuts rocks lead 36 Cal to 50 Cal clay balls hex nuts with lead center arrow darts washer glued together jaw breakers the arrow s and darts are lethal a marble will shatter a finger bone with ease 40 Cal lead will cave in a deer skull at 15 yards

Dunerunner and Motomom34 like this.
  5. apache235

apache235 Monkey+++

Got a bunch of .44 cal lead bullets that seem to work well.

Dunerunner likes this.
  6. arleigh

arleigh Goophy monkey

I keep a sling shot in my Get Home gear, a valued tool in small game and defense in certain circumstances .
    You can cast any thing, that will both fit in the pocket, and pass the Y.