Stuff for Granted?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Gator 45/70, Apr 6, 2023.

1. Gator 45/70

Gator 45/70 Monkey+++

I always thought cigarette lighter flints and wicks would be carried just about anywhere baaahhaa...
    Not seeing it says the blindman.
    Been to at least 4 places and only one has a complete understanding what the hell a flint is?
    Anyone else seeing things we take for granted are slowly going away..not counting common sense.
    Like 2 lady's today that were completely baffled as what makes a lighter function other than its magic sprinkled with pixie dust on the side?

SB21, Dunerunner, Gray Wolf and 11 others like this.
  2. Hanzo

Hanzo Monkey+++

Used to think justice and the law applied to everyone equally...

Used to think men were men and women were women... still do, but sometimes questionable for some. At least I still know what a woman IS and what a man should be. And I'm not a scientist or doctor. Although I have been called "doctor" by some.

SB21, Dunerunner, Gray Wolf and 7 others like this.
  3. natshare

natshare Monkey+++

Back in my smoking days (luckily, 18+ years in the past), I used to keep my eye out for discarded butane throwaway lighters. They run out of fuel, and get tossed.
    Pull the shiny metal guard off, and carefully pry the flint wheel holders apart, and you'll usually find a flint, under the spark wheel, that's at least 1/4" long. (y)

As far as for Zippo fluid, Walmart's your best bet. Amazon should carry the wicks.

4. mechstdr

mechstdr patriotic grease monkey