Tax Help

Discussion in 'Financial Cents' started by vonslob, Mar 23, 2015.

1. vonslob

vonslob Monkey++

If anyone had a tax question post it here and I will try to answer it. I have been preparing taxes for over twenty years and if I do not know it I usually know where to look it up. There are many questions I can answer without having to know personal specifics thus violating opsec. This is my way of giving back to the monkey community.

edit: without violating opsec

Last edited: Mar 23, 2015
  2. melbo

melbo Hunter Gatherer Administrator Founding Member

vonslob and tacmotusn like this.
  3. Motomom34

Motomom34 Monkey+++

vonslob, melbo and tacmotusn like this.
  4. Brokor

Brokor Live Free or Cry Moderator Site Supporter+++ Founding Member

@vonslob -if I voted for Ron Paul, does this mean I am gonna get audited again this year?

No, don't answer. It was rhetorical. And I am certain some folks appreciate your offer, it is very kind.

5. vonslob

vonslob Monkey++

Broker I am a big fan of flat tax, I could easily find another job. If Ron Paul was in office things would be much better taxwise

6. madmax

madmax Far right. Bipolar. Veteran. Don't push me.

What a great offer.

vonslob likes this.
  7. Quigley_Sharps

Quigley_Sharps The Badministrator Administrator Founding Member

This is a Great offer!
    Thanks @vonslob

vonslob likes this.
  8. vonslob

vonslob Monkey++

As Americans we have a moral obligation to pay the least amount of tax legally possible. That is an indirect quote from a supreme court justice, I can not remember which one. My dad says it all the time.

kellory and Yard Dart like this.
  9. vonslob

vonslob Monkey++

Another tip. Even if you do not have the money to pay the taxes due still file your return. This way you do not get hit with a failure to file penalty.

10. vonslob

vonslob Monkey++