The Unconquerable Dave

Discussion in 'Survival of the Fittest' started by melbo, Jan 9, 2014.

Tags:
  1. melbo

melbo Hunter Gatherer Administrator Founding Member

This is an incredible story and one I shared with @Quigley_Sharps when he was starting Primal:
    September of 2009…
    ToJesse_20.

March 19, 2010…

HI MARK
    JUST GOT YOUR BLUEPRINT AND AM AWAITING THE COOK BOOK. WHICH I INTEND TO TRY TO ADD TOO!
    AFTER 25 YEARS OF RAISING A FAMILY AND NOT DOING THE “GROK” ANY MORE IT SHOWED BIG TIME….
    TALK ABOUT “THE LIVING DEAD”…
    I’M A SUPER COOK AND BAKER AND JUST ABOUT SLAYED US ALL….LOL
    IT’S BEEN ABOUT 3-4 MONTHS OF EATING AND THINKING MORE PALEO… IF I CAN’T KILL IT- FIND IT-OR GATHER IT… I DON’T EAT IT…. SO IT’S REAL EASY TO EAT WELL. JUST THINK ABOUT GROK AND WHAT YOU’RE ACTUALLY LOOKING AT. SIMPLE!… AND THE WIFE AND KIDS STILL AROUND ARE IMPRESSED WITH MY NEW ATTITUDE AND LOOK.
    HAVE LOST AT LEAST 20 POUNDS OFF A HEAVY BONED HUGE BEAR FRAME…
    6′-1″ AND HEADED FOR THE LOWER 200′S. I HAVE 18 “ARMS AND THICK CHEST AND THE ABDOMEN AND CORE ARE COMING RIGHT ALONG…!!!
    LEGS ARE FEELING STRONG AGAIN. ASS IS TIGHTENING UP AND I’M INTO A 38 JEAN.
    YOUR BODY TELLS YOU WHAT IT WANTS, AND IT WANTS REAL AND STRONG AND ABLE.
    WHICH = SMART!!… HEAD AND BODY ARE TUNING IN WELL…
    TIME TO BUY NEW CLOTHES…ALMOST!

LATER BROTHER
    STAY IN THE LIGHT
    GROK RULES!
    DAVE PARSONS

Picture3.

April 22nd…

40 LBS LIGHTER IN 6 MONTHS…no problem and lovin’ it!
    53 Y.O.

6’1″-240LBS AS OF 4-20-10
    AND STILL SHEDDING THE EXTRAS….36 JEANS…AIMING FOR 34′S.
    and a solid 220 of all muscle!!!!

YOU are ONe…of MY Two INspirations!!!!

Thanks Mark…
    and if you don’t get enough hugs brother…
    davegrok sends hug to Mark!!!

Illumination……..so much fun to re-learn again….still…always….
    Grok on

DaveinGrokShirt.

July 18th…

HI FOLKS-
    OCTOBER 1ST 2009 TO JULY 10TH 2010.
    FROM 280 LBS DOWN TO 210 LBS.