Why I am getting out of the Marines

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by melbo, Jan 13, 2006.

1. melbo

melbo Hunter Gatherer Administrator Founding Member

I do not know where this came from.
    And I don't mean to offend anyone with the post
    -melbo

http://washingtondc.craigslist.org/about/best/wdc/118782492.html
    As I sit here I am still shaking. I can't take much more of this shit. I am a Marine Pilot. Not that it means anything anymore. Today was another safety stand down put on by the mother fuckers in DOSS. Why? Cause another one of my friends is dead and gone. Why? Cause he flew his shit into the water that's why. Why'd he do that? Cause the mother fuckers that "be" i.e. the boys at the top have lost their fucking minds and can't say no.
    "Sir the aircraft are at 13% readiness, we don't have anything up."
    "That's not my problem, we got a FRAG, get it done."
    "Sir, none of our pilots are current to do this."
    "Currency? Currency is for pussies. Just do some pattern work before you go, you'll be fine."
    "Sir, the maintainers have been working non-stop 12 on 12 off for weeks now, we can't keep this pace up?
    "Rest, Marines don't need rest, they are tough. Tell them to drink some coffee and get these planes up."
    "Sir, I've been in the tube for the last 10 hours, the weather was shit, and I haven't seen my wife in 2 weeks, can I work on this tomorrow?"
    "No, I am going on leave Captain, I need that power point done by tomorrow, oh wait your on the schedule. Well, I guess you better get working."
    "Sir I don't have the crew rest to fly this."
    "Crew rest? What's crew rest. Your day doesn't start until the engines do, never mind that I had you in here this morning doing mindless bullshit."