BOB recommendations

Discussion in 'General Survival and Preparedness' started by lytefall, Nov 22, 2012.

1. lytefall

lytefall Monkey

I am fairly new to constructing a BOB. We have a large supply in house in storage containers (medical supplies, food, water, misc gear). I am now constructing a BOB for my car, my wife's car and the house.

I have done a lot of reading and think I have found the bags I want to use for the cars. Just wanted an opinion on the bag itself as well as color choice.

I have been reading a lot about color and just can't decide. I live in a 4 season climate, thats a small urban area (40,000 people) surrounded in all directions by 30 miles of farmland and forest before the next built up area, so one color won't cut it anyway so I am just trying to figure out what's the best base color choice and I will buy pack covers from there.

I am looking at the Condor 3 day assault pack as the bag.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. ghrit

ghrit Bad company Administrator Founding Member

I guess I'm confused. If you are going to get covers, what difference does color make? (I'd go with a solid color in any case.)

3. lytefall

lytefall Monkey