Hello world!

Discussion in 'Blogs' started by monkeyman, Jan 26, 2007.

1. monkeyman

monkeyman Monkey+++ Moderator Emeritus Founding Member

[​IMG]

<code>Hi all. I've never done any kind of bloging before and honestly hadnt even really thought about it, then I got an email from a friend (melbo who runs survivalmonkey.com ) mentioneing that some folks had told him they though a blog from me would be interesting. He included a link to this blog page and told me if I had any intrest to have at it. So I figured I will give it shot for a while and see where it goes.</code>

I guess I should start off with a little info and history on me and my situation. Anyone who watches the Big Build series on the History Channel and saw the one where they built a replica of Fort Clatsop out in Kansas has seen me, I was the one they introduced on the show as '...and a mountian of a man from Missouri named Brad...'. For those who havent, Im a 31 year old guy, 6'2" and about 275, the pic on here is one of me butchering from the photo tutorial 'From Pasture to Plate' that I wrote. I grew up in Kansas City but kind of hated the city all the time and back in 2001 got the chance to have my folks sign for a loan for me to buy 13 acres of land about 100 miles outside of hte city. I jumped at it and have never looked back. I left the tree triming business I had built over the previous 3 or 4 years to a point of starting to do well behind, my girlfriend since '99 asumed a loan on a mobile home and moved it down and we moved into it on the land.