It's Not Enough

Discussion in 'General Survival and Preparedness' started by Yard Dart, Nov 12, 2021.

1. Yard Dart

Yard Dart Vigilant Monkey Moderator

Was doing a deep dive today on some preparedness research. Found this article to be very on point and share worthy. One has to continually sharpen the knife and be prepared.
    It’s Not Enough | The Lizard Farmer (wordpress.com)

2. Ura-Ki

Ura-Ki Grampa Monkey

I always harp to everyone, train, train, and train some more, take all that Tactical Gucci crap and hump it through the woods for a few miles then set a camp in the rain, get a fire going, shelter up/made and security set, then talk to me about how prepared you actually are, If my fat ass can do it, so can you! I have over 40 years of training and experience in survival, combat medical, combat tactics, Intel gathering, and general trouble making, and yet, all those skills are perishable if you don't use them! Ask me when the last time I treated a trauma, ask me the last time I squared off against a superior number of tangos, ask me the last time I out shot a goat fucker intent on killing him an Infidal, ask me the last time I used kids to get Intel on daddy the baddy and then rolled him up! It all goes to shit if you don't use it regularly! I train, train some more, and then train after that, as best I can now that I am the one footing the bill for ammo and all that, but it's better then the rest I will likely face off with, 99.99.99% of the rest don't even know what I know, let alone have any experience doing it live and in color, and that one time I gotta go loud with a guy who knows what he is doing, I gotta be that much better or I'm fucked!
    Train, train some more, then train again and again and again until you can do it in your sleep passed out drunk, then you might be ready! Until then, you gotta train! Like I said, if this old fart can still rock the block, so can you!

enloopious, Gator 45/70, GOG and 5 others like this.
  3. Brokor