Martial Arts?

Discussion in 'General Survival and Preparedness' started by TailorMadeHell, Aug 2, 2012.

1. TailorMadeHell

TailorMadeHell Lurking Shadow Creature

Just wondering if anyone is in a martial art or are considering taking up a martial art. I have a buddy that's been involved in mixed martial arts for about 30 years. I am looking into Aikido and Kenjutsu. Aikido is the Steven Segal martial art. Aikido for defense and Kenjutsu for zombies if it gets that bad. I am not an expert, though I figure I can become well versed and practiced in it in about 20 years. I see it as a chance to better defend myself if it came to that and a chance to keep up good health.

2. I have always wanted to. But have had 3 back surgeries, and starting to get Carple-tunnel. Any one know how, where, if I should start? Oh, and I am almost 45 and have been in better shape. Advise if you can.

Sent from my Tactical Communication Device.

3. Brokor

Brokor Live Free or Cry Moderator Site Supporter+++ Founding Member

I wouldn't say Aikido is Segal's art, lol. Anyway, I know what you meant. biglaff