Sensible Mountain Preparedness Seminar

Discussion in 'General Survival and Preparedness' started by STANGF150, May 6, 2012.

1. STANGF150

STANGF150 Knowledge Seeker

Please bear with me, I'm not very good at writing long semi-detailed posts.

Friday and Saturday I went to the Prepper Conference in Black Mountain NC. Times were Friday 5pm until 9pm. Saturday 8am until 5pm. Yeah, it ran over LoL

The variety of people there was astounding. Young, old, black, white, asian, indian(the country), handicapped. The majority appeared to be between 40-60 years old. I met an talked with several people.

Don't worry I flew the SM Flag. They had blank 3"x4" stickers I presume for writing your name on. I took two & wrote "SurvivalMonkey.com" on both. Wore one & when I carried my work bag Saturday put the other on it. Carried my work bag as it has every thing I'd need without the long hike back to my truck. Just happens my work bag is a Maxpedition Pygmy II Falcon backpack. LoL

Sum the speakers, it felt what they was saying was Dumbed Down. But then, I suspect more than a few the folks was only there because they watched Doomsday Preppers.

Friday Took the day off from work & since I'd been wanting to for 6 months now visit the store Carolina Readiness Supply, who was putting on the Conference, I headed to Waynesville NC. Unfortunately I got there & found out much to my dismay they had a note on the door saying they was closed Friday & Saturday due to the Conference. The website with its advertisement for the Conference said nothing about this. There was two other cars of people there when I was, equally disappointed. :(