So why do you prepare? And what was the catalyst?

Discussion in 'General Survival and Preparedness' started by Modus Operandi, Sep 15, 2019.

1. Well? For me I look at it as an insurance policy. Only this one, hopefully, will be there for me and not require that i be ill, injured, or deceased. Food stocks are there on car I are to lose my job and I need to eat until I find another one. Emergency lighting is the in case the power goes out or again, I lose mu job and can't afford grid electricity or gasoline. Medical supplies are there because I'm a paramedic, and I'm obligated to help others. Comms are so that I can obtain information or pass along information if the cell towers are down or landlines are.